口腔正畸

口腔正畸学是牙科医学的一个分支科学,主要为在生长发育中的儿童提供防止或校正不整齐牙齿和颌的治疗工作,这种病症被医学上称为错畸形或错颌形。

在Dental Focus,,我们为您提供最新的隐形正畸产品Invisalign。它与传统的正畸治疗不同,Invisalign是隐形的,所以患者即使在进行正畸治疗的过程重也可以保持美好的微笑。今天就联系我们,让我们的专业人员告诉您如何让您的微笑更美好。

您寻求牙科治疗的原因也许是同时出于美容和健康的需求。不整齐的牙齿通常会导致心理的不安和不自信,同时还有可能影响到咀嚼和说话的能力。严重的牙齿或下颌错位甚至可导致打鼾,睡眠时呼吸暂停以及其它呼吸问题。

正畸是使用矫正器具(通常为牙套)治疗不规则牙齿的牙科领域。正畸治疗通常应用于牙齿错畸形或下颌错颌形。如,过度咬合,交叉骨和开放咬合等。另外,正畸治疗还可以矫正牙齿不整齐,牙齿拥挤,缺牙,中线错位,齿间隙大以及其它牙齿和下颌的种类缺陷和问题。
虽然正畸治疗最根本的目的是为了改善患者的咬合; 但是,现在越来越多的人进行口腔正畸治疗是为了拥有更美好的微笑。

金属牙套

最常见的固定式牙齿矫正器具,金属牙套由高级不锈钢制成,由支架和弧线组成。
现今的金属牙套比以前更小巧,更轻便,从而也更高效了。

陶瓷牙套

陶瓷牙套是由半透明玻璃材料制成; 因此它们看起来不像金属牙套那么明显。
陶瓷牙套的设计使其可以长时间不被染色或变色。 尽管如此,口腔里的陶瓷牙套还是容易被注意到的。

隐形牙套

Invisalign牙套是一系列定制的隐形牙齿矫正器,患者每月需要进行一到两次的更换。 没有金属线和支架,Invisaligns 牙套更加舒适,透明并可摘取自如。 Invisaligns隐形牙套的优点在于:
首先,不容易被人发现。 第二,吃饭,刷牙和使用牙线都不受任何影响。 第三,对您的口腔没有任何不良刺激。

Lingual 牙套

Lingual 牙套安装在牙齿的背面,它们是完全隐形的。Lingual 牙套是那些不想让正畸治疗影响外貌者的最佳选择。

 
 

 

其它正畸治疗

除了以上所介绍的整牙器具之外,Damon牙套,组合牙套和minis crews 也会被用于正畸治疗。

正畸治疗的所需时间

治疗时间的长短是由每个病例的轻重程度,以及所使用的治疗器具等因素来决定的。 平均所需要的时间大约在15-20个月之间,正牙医生会在对您的牙齿进行全面检查后,给出您所需的治疗时间。

ORTHODONTICS

Orthodontics is a dentistry where works are provided to prevent or correct misaligned teeth and jaws, which are called malocclusions or faulty occlusions.

At Dental Focus, we provide the latest orthodontic product Invisalign. Unlike the conventional orthodontic treatment, Invisalign is invisible and the patient can sustain a great smile whilst the Orthodontic procedure is applied. Talk to us today to get an expert advice on how you can regain a great smile.

A person may seek the services of a dentist for cosmetic reasons as well as health reasons. Beside the insecurity and low self esteem that dental irregularities may cause, they can also affect a person’s ability to chew and speak. Severely misaligned teeth and jaws can cause snoring, sleep apnea and other breathing problems.

Orthodontic is a field of dentistry that treats irregularities of the teeth using corrective appliances, usually braces. Orthodontic treatment is applied to malocclusions such as underbites, overbites, crossbones, and open bites. Other common problems corrected by orthodontic treatment include cooked teeth, crowding or missing teeth, misplaced midline, spaces between teeth, or other kinds of flaws of the teeth and jaws.
The primary reason for orthodontic treatment is to improve a patient’s bite; however, now there are an increasing number of people being given the treatment for aesthetic reasons to have a better-looking smile.

Metal Braces

The most common type of fixed appliances, metal braces are made of high-grade stainless steel and consist of brackets and arch wires.
Today’s metal braces are smaller, lighter and more efficient than ever before.

Ceramic Braces

The brackets of ceramic braces are made of translucent glass material; thereby they look less prominent and more appealing than their metal counterparts.
Ceramic braces are designed so that they won’t stain or discolour over long periods of time. Moreover, it is easy to notice any cavities on ceramic braced-teeth.

Invisalign

Invisaligns are a series of invisible and custom-made aligners that require replacement once or twice a month. Free of metal wires and brackets, Invisaligns are comfortable, clear and removable. Invisaligns provide several benefits.
First, hardly anyone can notice. Second, eating, brushing and flossing are no problem. Third, they don’t cause irritation to your mouth.

Lingual Braces

Lingual braces are fitted to the back of the teeth making them completely invisible. They are ideal for for those who do not wish to compromise their appearance with visible orthodontic braces.

 
 

 

Other Orthodontic Treatments

Besides the orthodontic appliances described above, Damon braces, combi-braces, and minis crews are also used for orthodontic treatments.

Duration of Orthodontic Treatment

The duration of treatment depends on the severity of each case, types of appliances and so on. While the average length is between 15-20 months, an orthodontist will determine the length of treatment upon your comprehensive examination.