儿童牙科

Dental Focus专为儿童设计

Dental Focus Strathfield诊所拥有特别为儿科患者设计的手术室。 儿童治疗区域是一个独立和安全的治疗区域,其中“妈妈和我”的环境区域可以适合所有年龄组的娱乐需求。

在Dental Focus Strathfield诊所,您的孩子们将获得定制的口腔保健,其中包括最新的正畸技术。 通过我们的精心治疗,您的孩子会从维护牙齿和牙龈的健康中得到奖励。

长牙

长牙是指新的牙齿从牙龈冒出的过程。通常婴儿从2个月开始萌牙,但也有可能6个月才萌出第一颗乳牙。一些牙医注意到了婴儿萌牙的“早期”,“中期”或“晚期”是有家庭模式的。第一粒牙齿通常萌出于下面的正中切牙。有的婴儿会连续萌牙,有的还会同时多个牙齿一起萌发。当牙齿从牙龈中萌发时,该区域的牙龈会略微发红色或肿胀,有时甚至在萌牙处可以看到类似‘血泡’的区域。

有些牙齿萌发时可能比其它的牙齿要敏感一些。通常第一颗牙齿的萌发是最敏感的。较大的臼齿由于面积大不能通过牙龈组织萌出而更易产生不适感。

大多数儿童在长牙方面没有什么问题,但也有一些儿童感觉到明显的不舒适。通常,长牙的疼痛,可以在几分钟后得到缓解。

您应该什么时候寻求牙科治疗?

儿童出牙是非常常见的,出牙时伴随的其它症状如发热,烦躁,感冒和腹泻也是寻常的,有时两种情况还会同时发生。 这些症状也有可能不是因为出牙而引起的。 其它疾病或病症(例如,病毒感染)更可能引起发热,烦躁,流鼻涕,咳嗽和腹泻。 如果这些症状令您担忧,请联系您的医生。 不要误认为是孩子出牙而耽误治疗。

儿童出牙通常不需要紧急护理。 如果您担心这些症状是由出牙以外的原因而导致的,请您尽快与医护人员联系。

掉牙

婴儿牙是基础牙齿,大约从宝宝六个月大时开始萌出。

虽然宝宝的长牙和掉牙期只是暂时的,但却是宝宝成长期的一个重要阶段。因此,从第一颗牙齿萌出的那一刻起,我们就应该为宝宝保持口腔卫生。这不仅有助于保持宝宝的口腔健康,减少将来牙龈出现问题的风险,还可以帮助孩子从小学习养成保持口腔卫生的良好习惯。

父母必须了解孩子的基础牙齿是非常重要的,尽早实施卫生保健措施可以避免将来不必要的病痛。

婴儿牙齿尽管只是临时的,但也并不是不会出现蛀牙,而且它们在孩子将来的牙龈和永久牙齿的健康发育中起着根本性的重要作用。

一氧化氮

俗称“笑气”。
是最轻的镇静方式。
在牙科治疗的过程中吸入该气体,可以起到舒缓放松的作用。
吸入的气体会在牙科治疗过程中完全消耗。 没有任何余留副作用,所以您可以安心自行开车回家。

CHILDREN’S DENTAL CARE

Dental Focus for Kids

Dental Focus Strathfield has a dedicated surgery for our pediatric patients. It features a separate and secure treatment area, “mum and me” environment for all age groups with age-appropriate entertainment.

At Dental Focus Strathfield, your children will receive a customised oral healthcare, including the latest in orthodontic technology. Through our careful treatment, your kids will discover the rewards that come with maintaining healthy teeth and gums.

Teething

Teething refers to the process of new teeth rising or erupting through the gums. It can begin in infants as young as 2 months of age, even though the first tooth usually does not appear until about age 6 months of age. Some dentists have noted a family pattern of “early,” “average,” or “late” teethers. Usually, the first tooth to erupt is one of the lower, central incisors. Some children will have a pattern of serial eruption of their teeth. Others will have multiple dental eruptions at the same time. As the tooth penetrates the gums, the area may appear slightly red or swollen over the tooth. Sometimes a fluid-filled area similar to a “blood blister” may be seen over the erupting tooth.

Some teeth may be more sensitive than others when they erupt. The first tooth to erupt may be the most sensitive. Sometimes, the larger molars cause more discomfort due to their larger surface area that can’t “slice” through the gum tissue as an erupting incisor is capable of doing.

Many children have little or no problem with teething, while others may have significant discomfort. Usually, the pain with teething comes and goes and may seem to ease after several minutes.

When to Seek Medical Care

Because teething is so common and other symptoms such as fever, fussiness, colds, and diarrhea are also common, both conditions may often occur at the same time. Teething may not be causing these symptoms. Other illnesses or disorders (for example, viral infections) are much more likely to be causing fever, fussiness, nasal congestion with cough, and diarrhea. It is important to contact your doctor if these or other symptoms seem concerning to you. Do not assume that they are just from the teething.

Teething should not require emergency care. If there is concern that something other than teething may be causing symptoms, contact your health-care provider.

Losing Baby Teeth

Baby teeth are the primary teeth that appear within your child’s mouth from around the age of six months old.

Although only a temporary factor in the long term composition of your baby’s mouth, they are never the less, an important stage in the growth of the child and as such, proper oral hygiene should be maintained from the moment they appear. Not only will this serve to keep the child’s mouth healthy from the off set, and therefore minimise any risk of problems to the gums later on, it also allows the child to learn from the youngest age, the importance and regularity with which oral hygiene should be approached.

It is important for the parent to be aware of the importance of their child’s primary teeth and to appreciate the consequences of not implementing rigorous hygiene from the very beginning.

Baby teeth are not immune to tooth decay and in spite of their temporary nature, they are of fundamental importance in the health and development of the surrounding gum and permanent teeth.

Nitrous Oxide

Commonly known as ”laughing gas”.
Lightest form of sedation.
This is a gas that is inhaled during the procedure for a light relaxing effect.
The gas is completely blown off after the procedure. There is no after effect and you may drive home on your own.